Newsroom


DNR news media contacts

General Inquiries

Contact the Office of Communication and Outreach.
Phone:  651-259-5619
Email:   news.dnr@state.mn.us


Regional Information Officers

Northwest Region – Bemidji
Kristi Coughlon

Phone: 218-308-2647
Email: kristi.coughlon@state.mn.us

Northeast Region – Grand Rapids
Cheri Zeppelin

Phone: 218-328-8954
Email: cheri.zeppelin@state.mn.us

Central Region – St. Paul
Harland Hiemstra

Phone: 651-259-5765
Email: harland.hiemstra@state.mn.us

Southern Region – New Ulm
Dan Ruiter

Phone: 507-359-6014
Email: Dan.ruiter@state.mn.us


Divisional Information Officers

Ecological and Water Resources Division
Greg Husak

Information Officer
Phone: 651-259-5132
Email: greg.husak@state.mn.us

Nongame Wildlife Program
Lori Naumann

Phone: 651-259-5148
Email: lori.naumann@state.mn.us

Enforcement Division
Lisa Dugan

Recreational Safety Outreach Coordinator
Phone: 651-259-5354
Cell: 651-571-6531
Email: lisa.dugan@state.mn.us

Fish and Wildlife Division
Pete Takash

Phone: 651-259-5187
Email: pete.takash@state.mn.us

Parks and Trails Division
Amy Barrett

Phone: 651-259-5627
Email: amy.barrett@state.mn.us